Tri-State Woodcarvers Club

    The Tri-State Woodcarvers Club was formed to promote the appreciation and art of woodcarving through instruction, exhibitions, demonstrations and workshops.

    The Club was formed in 1985 and is headquartered in Evansville, Indiana. The Club now supports over 65 woodcarvers throughout the tri-state area.

    Standards and rules are established by the officers and the membership to uphold the consistency for shows, sales and seminars organized by the club.

    Many of the club members share their knowledge, experience, time and talents to the club programs. These leaders help in a variety of way to further the membership's knowledge.

    The club also provides a library of books, magazines, plans, and videotapes. A monthly newsletter is published, as well as an annual directory of club members.

    The club meets the second Tuesday of each month in the Banquet Hall at the Vanderburgh 4-H Center, 201 E. Boonville-New Harmony Road, Evansville, Indiana. The meeting starts with the business meeting at 6:00p.m. 6:30p.m. The Carving part of the meeting starts at 6:30p.m. CST.

For more information contact one of our Officers:

President Jeff Hancock (812) 858-6174
Vice-President Dennis Hall (812) 362-8608
Treasurer Don Deutsch (812) 424-1108
Secretary Neil A. Ward (812) 789-2433
Librarian Kathy Vonderahe (812) 423-8595
2015 Show Chair Sheri Meier (812) 760-9956
Newsletter Editor Jack Winkleman (812) 499-3516

Last update January 1, 2015
© 2002-2015

Webmaster: Neil A. Ward neilwardATnwcableDOTnet

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional